Kera Luckritz (2019)


  • Rita Sheth (2020)
  • Sarah Twichell (2021)


  • ASPN Admin
  • Diego Aviles
  • Oluwatoyin Bamgbola
  • Sharon Bartosh
  • Dorit Ben-Ezer
  • Sonal Bhatnagar
  • Kara Bozik
  • Tammy Brady
  • Blanche Chavers
  • Annabelle Chua
  • Donna Claes
  • Olivera Couloures
  • Erin Dahlinghaus
  • Cynthia D'Alessandri-Silva
  • Jeffrey Fadrowski
  • Ann Guillot
  • Neena Gupta
  • Melisha Hanna
  • Elizabeth Hunt
  • Kathy Jabs
  • Sara Jandeska
  • Randall Jenkins
  • Mark Joseph
  • Juan Kupferman
  • Jerome Lane
  • Gary Lerner
  • Franca Lorember
  • Sai Sudha Mannemuddhu
  • Mini Michael
  • Michele Mills
  • Jason Misurac
  • Yosuke Miyashita
  • Michael Moritz
  • Asha Moudgil
  • Oana Nicoara
  • Neil Paloian
  • Hiren Patel
  • Sandeep Riar
  • May Salem
  • David Sas
  • Scott Schurman
  • Weiwen Shih
  • Douglas Silverstein
  • Michael Somers
  • Deborah Stein
  • Scott Sutherland
  • Avram Traum
  • Shamir Tuchman
  • Bradley Warady
  • Jillian Warejko
  • Larysa Wickman
  • Aaron Wightman
  • Scott Williams

Council Liaison

  • Jodi Smith


  • Identifies issues relevant to contemporary clinical care of children with kidney disease to share with both the ASPN membership and the medical community at large.
  • Serves as a task force for the Council to evaluate clinical issues deemed of particular importance to ASPN and its membership.
  • Makes recommendations based on expert opinion and membership consensus to maintain and improve standards of quality clinical care for children with kidney disease.
  • Serves as liaison to other professional groups and organizations developing clinical guidelines or consensus statements impacting care of children with kidney disease.
  • Serves as liaison to organizations developing educational materials about pediatric kidney disease for both medical professionals and the public.
  • Works in collaboration with the Public Policy committee to educate ASPN membership about clinical practice issues, especially issues related to quality care, expected standards of care, and reimbursement.
  • Works in collaboration with the Program Committee to develop symposia focused on issues relevant to the clinical practice of pediatric nephrology.


The Clinical Affairs Committee shall consist of 3 Council appointed Chairs (1 Chair & 2 Co-Chairs) not on Council, a Council Liaison and volunteer members. Chairs will serve 3 year staggered terms. Terms may be renewable at the discretion of the Council. Selection of the Chair positions should consider expertise in practice management and/or membership in the AAP SoN (Executive Committee) as applicable.


2 Years Renewable

Committee Links

Community Posts

Please log in to view this content