Oulimata GrossmanChair
Lieuko NguyenCo-Chair
Marisa Juarez-CalderonCo-Chair
Jens GoebelCo-Chair


Ikuyo Yamaguchi
Sudha Garimella
Kevin Meyers
Prasad Devarajan
Ei Khin
Rachana Srivastava
Sonal Bhatnagar
Sai Sudha Mannemuddhu
Robert Mak
Blanche Chavers
Brendan Crawford
Tarak Srivastava
Saritha Ranabothu
Abi Omoloja
Michele Mills
Susan Massengill
Ewa Elenberg
Alex Constantinescu
Don Batisky
Kristen Sgambat
Alyssa Riley
Sun-Young Ahn


  • To establish the qualifications and the rights for different classes of ASPN members (Active member, Associate member, Emeritus member, Affiliate member and Trainee member), and to provide the Council with their recommendations
  • To evaluate submitted applications for membership to ASPN, and to forward recommendations to the Council for final approval
  • To work with other ASPN committees and professional societies to develop programs that would be valuable to ASPN members
  • To widen the membership and advocate for ASPN members


The Membership Committee shall consist of 3 Council appointed Chairs (1 Chair & 2 Co-Chairs) not on Council, a Council Liaison and volunteer members and should include 4 to 5 Affiliate Members. Chairs will serve 3 year staggered terms. Terms may be renewable at the discretion of the Council.

ASPN Membership Videos

Video 1: What are the benefits of ASPN Membership?

Video 2: What was a situation where membership helped you in your career path?

Video 3: How does ASPN help you to fulfill your role as a pediatric nephrologist?

Committee Leadership Resources

Click here to access.

Committee Links

[discussboard_feed subjid=’9′]