Mark Joseph (2019)


  • Stephanie Jernigan (2020)
  • Kimberly Reidy (2021)


  • Farah Ali
  • Sharon Andreoli
  • Lauren Becton
  • Orville Bignall
  • Eileen Brewer
  • Deepa Chand
  • Stephanie Clark
  • Olivera Couloures
  • Carl Cramer II
  • Barbara Fivush
  • Joseph Flynn
  • Larry Greenbaum
  • David Hains
  • Jonathan Heiliczer
  • Alexandra Idrovo
  • Jennifer Jetton
  • Catherine Joseph
  • Frederick Kaskel
  • Anne Kouri
  • Juan Kupferman
  • Ruth McDonald
  • Erika Miller
  • Kirtida Mistry
  • Zubin Modi
  • Davoud Mohtat
  • Oana Nicoara
  • Gina Nieto Duarte
  • Victoria Norwood
  • Theresa Pak
  • H. William Schnaper
  • Michael Semanik
  • Patricia Seo-Mayer
  • Sahar Siddiqui
  • Douglas Silverstein
  • Amy Skversky
  • Jodi Smith
  • Michael Somers
  • John David Spencer
  • Tamar Springel
  • Michelle Starr
  • Sarah Swartz
  • Shamir Tuchman
  • Katherine Twombley
  • Judith VanSickle
  • Priya Verghese
  • Rima Zahr
  • Joshua Zaritsky

Council Liaison

  • Sandra Amaral
  • Asha Moudgil


Erika Miller


  • Advocates for public policies and programs that advance the interests of the Society’s members, patients and their families.
  • Gives voice to those interests before the U.S. Congress, federal agencies, national regulatory groups, and voluntary health organizations.
  • Represents the interests of the Society, patients and their families in coalition with like-minded organizations before the U.S. Congress and federal agencies
  • Serves as the Society’s public eyes and ears by gathering, analyzing and disseminating information on public policy issues pertinent to the practice of pediatric nephrology.
  • Provides advice and counsel in the development and evaluation of the Society’s formal positions, initiatives and responses pertaining to public policy.
  • Works cooperatively with other Society committees and task forces in the development and promotion of public policies and initiatives relevant to the charges of those committees and task forces.


The Public Policy Committee shall consist of 3 Council appointed Chairs (1 Chair & 2 Co-Chairs) not on Council, a Council Liaison, volunteer members and the Washington Representative. Chairs will serve 3 year staggered terms. Terms may be renewable at the discretion of the Council.


No term limits/annual appointment by Council

Committee Links

Public Policy Updates


Community Posts

Please log in to view this content